Key takeaways
- "White-label" means four different things in AI search tools: your own domain, a branded read-only portal, a branded exported report, or a connector you brand yourself. Ask which one you are buying.
- Looker Studio cannot be fully white-labeled and cannot sit on your own domain. It is still the branding route for tools with no native portal, such as Otterly.
- Slack alerts are the least documented feature in this category. Of the tools covered here, only Promptwatch's comparison page lists a Slack agent, and you should verify that on the live page.
- Pooled plans (Promptwatch, Peec, Otterly, Geoptie) cost a fraction per client, but one heavy client eats the shared response allowance. Per-client pricing (Profound) is predictable and expensive.
- Pricing figures below come from third-party pages dated September to October 2026. Confirm everything on the vendor's own pricing page before you sign.
Why client reporting should decide your platform
Most agency tool comparisons start with tracking accuracy and model coverage. That matters, but it is not what your client sees. Your client sees a PDF in their inbox on the first of the month, or a dashboard link, or a Slack message when something moves. If that deliverable looks like a vendor's product with your logo awkwardly pasted on, you have a retention problem no amount of prompt data fixes.
So this guide ranks nothing by tracking depth. It asks a narrower question: when you run ten or thirty client accounts, how does each platform get data in front of the client, under your brand, without manual work?
Three delivery channels cover most agency workflows:
- White-label PDFs and portals, for the monthly report and the always-on dashboard.
- Looker Studio, for agencies that already build client dashboards there.
- Slack and email alerts, for the in-between moments when a client's visibility drops or a competitor appears.
The four levels of white-label
Vendors use the word loosely. Based on the vendor pages summarized in a September 2026 comparison from Prefer (a competitor that ranks itself first, so treat its framing as vendor-sourced), white-label comes in four depths:
- The full platform or portal on your own domain.
- A branded read-only link or client portal.
- A branded exported report (PDF or Word).
- A connector or API that you brand yourself.
Level 1 is rare and expensive. LLM Pulse offers it on Partner plans starting at 25 client projects, priced from EUR 2,399 a month. Most agencies will live at levels 2 and 3, with level 4 filling gaps.
A warning from the same research: in a study of 960 AI answers, only 26 mentioned white-label at all, and 17 of 18 vendor credits went to tools citing their own listicles. Promptwatch was credited zero times despite having a client portal. Asking ChatGPT which tool supports white-label tells you who publishes lists, not who ships the feature. Check vendor pages.
Platform-by-platform comparison
| Platform | Branded PDFs | Client portal or read-only link | Looker Studio | Slack | Pricing model |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promptwatch | Yes, scheduled PDF reports | Branded read-only client access | Yes, connector | Slack agent listed on comparison page (verify) | Pooled, $199 to $799/mo agency plans |
| Peec AI | Agency-branded reports, scope not stated | View-only link limited to chosen charts, client seats | Yes, works without login | Not verified | Pooled, roughly $245 to $795/mo per Prefer |
| Otterly | No native white-label | None; UI cannot be re-branded | Yes, required route to branding | Not verified | Pooled, Standard $189/mo |
| Profound | Not verified | Client workspaces | Not verified | Not verified | $99 plus $399 per client workspace |
| SE Ranking | Yes, via Agency Pack | White-label platform, 30 client seats | Not verified | Not verified | Core plus Agency Pack and AI add-on |
| LLM Pulse | Branded PDFs | Full white-label on own domain | Not verified | Not verified | Partner plans from EUR 2,399/mo |
| Geoptie | Logo, accent color, footer removed | Free read-only team members | Not verified | Not verified | Professional $99/mo, 10 brands |
| Rankability | Not verified | White-labeled read-only link, password protected | Not verified | Not verified | By demo |
Treat every "not verified" as a question for the sales call, not a no.
White-label PDFs and portals
Promptwatch
Promptwatch is the one I would put first on an agency shortlist if reporting is the deciding factor, mostly because its agency plans bundle the delivery pieces instead of selling them as add-ons. Agency tiers run $199, $399 and $799 a month for 10,000, 25,000 and 65,000 AI responses. Client and pitch projects are unlimited with no per-client fee. Each plan has 10 seats shared between your staff and client contacts, with viewer or editor access limited to specific projects. Clients get branded, read-only access to their own reporting only, and white-labeled scheduled PDFs, the Looker Studio connector, the API and the MCP server all come with it. Agencies like Monks, WPP and iO Digital are on the customer list.
The catch is the one every pooled plan has: the response cap is shared across all clients. A client with 200 prompts across ten models will drain the pool faster than five small ones. Agency plans also skip the Content Agent, the Knowledge Base and 360 Insights, which sit on Business and Enterprise. If you want Promptwatch to write and publish for the client too, that is a different conversation.

Peec AI
Peec is a specialist monitoring tool with isolated client projects, agency-branded reports, unlimited client seats, pitch workspaces, CSV export, API, Looker Studio and MCP, per SearchEye's roundup. The pitch projects last seven days and free ones convert to paid clients, which is handy for new-business work. Two cautions: the scope of its white-label is not stated, so ask exactly what a client sees, and prompt tracking is credit-based, which makes costs harder to forecast. Peec also says it does not write or publish content.
SE Ranking
If your agency already reports on classic SEO, SE Ranking's Agency Pack adds white-label for the platform and reporting with 30 client seats for about $69 a month on annual billing. The AI Search add-on is another $89 a month for 200 prompts. The question to ask: does the white-label cover the AI add-on? Do not assume it does.

LLM Pulse
LLM Pulse reserves its full white-label setup for Enterprise and Partner plans. If a client logging into reports.youragency.com is a hard requirement, this is one of the few options. The price reflects it.
Others worth a look
Geoptie strips its footer from exported reports on Professional and Enterprise and costs $99 a month for 10 brands. Rankability gives a white-labeled, password-protected read-only link per project. Profound is enterprise-oriented and the economics get steep fast at $99 plus $399 per client workspace, though its roughly 30-day pitch workspace can be promoted to a client one.

Profound

Looker Studio: the free route and its limits
Looker Studio is where many agencies end up, so be clear-eyed about it. The Swydo comparison is blunt: Looker Studio cannot fully white-label, and an agency cannot host its reports on reports.myagency.com. Basedash adds that it lacks native scheduling and multi-client management without workarounds. Swydo's final recommendation is to skip it for external client reporting. I think that is too harsh for small agencies with a technical person on staff, but it is right that you are building and maintaining the thing yourself.
| Aspect | Looker Studio | Purpose-built tools (Whatagraph, AgencyAnalytics, DashThis) |
|---|---|---|
| Cost | Free core, connector fees possible | Paid per plan |
| Custom domain | No | Yes on most |
| Native scheduling | Limited | Built in |
| Multi-client management | Workaround needed | Built in |
| Best for | 1 to 5 clients, technical staff | Agencies scaling past that |
Where Looker Studio makes sense for AI visibility is as the branding layer for tools without a portal. Otterly's help center says it has no native white-label and the interface cannot be re-branded. Branding happens only through Looker Studio, which requires the connector (Standard, Premium or Custom Enterprise plans) plus Agency Partner status. Standard is $189 a month with unlimited workspaces and four tracked engines, with Claude, Gemini and AI Mode as add-ons.
Otterly.AI

Promptwatch, Peec and LLM Pulse also have connectors, so you can blend AI visibility data with Search Console and GA4 in one client view. I did not find step-by-step setup documentation for any of these connectors, so budget an afternoon for the first one.
If Looker Studio is your hub for many data sources, a pipeline tool like Improvado can feed it, though that is a separate spend from the AI visibility platform.

Slack alerts: the gap nobody documents
I have to be honest here. Slack alerting is the feature I could verify least. Promptwatch's own comparison page against Peec lists rows for Slack Agent, Data Studio/Looker Connector, White-Label Dashboard and Client Portal, and Scheduled PDF Reports, but the scrape did not show which tool ticks which box. Check the live page. Promptwatch's own documentation describes Slack scheduled briefings and chat with your data, which is the closest thing to confirmed.
For tools without native Slack alerts, a workflow tool can bridge the gap: an email digest or API call triggers a Slack message to a client channel. Zapier, Make and n8n all do this.
When you evaluate Slack alerting, ask three concrete questions:
- Can alerts post to a client-specific channel, or only an internal one?
- Can you set thresholds (visibility drop of X points) or only scheduled digests?
- Is the Slack output branded or even client-safe, or is it internal analyst chat?
Most likely, you will use Slack internally to catch problems, then send the client a curated monthly PDF. That is fine. Clients rarely want raw alerts.
What clients should actually see
A branded wrapper does not rescue a thin report. Promptwatch Data gives useful guidance on what to put inside it.
First, split reports by prompt type. In Promptwatch's unique domains data (Sep 28 to Oct 4, 2026), 47.6% of ChatGPT responses cited 10 or more domains, but for brand-specific prompts only 21.3% did, with five domains the most common count. A single blended visibility number hides that difference. Show organic, brand and competitor-comparison prompts separately.
Second, do not over-read one prompt. Promptwatch's sources-per-response data shows ChatGPT citing about five sources per web-search answer, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity about ten, and Copilot swinging from under 2 to nearly 17 over a few weeks. Week-to-week Copilot swings are likely engine changes, not your work. Put a short note in the report so the client does not panic.
Third, show where the client appears in the answer and which competitors share it, not only whether it was cited.
Pooled versus per-client pricing
This is where agency margins are made or lost.
| Model | Example | Upside | Risk |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pooled allowance | Promptwatch, Peec, Otterly, Geoptie | A tenth or less per client | One heavy client drains the shared cap |
| Per-client fee | Profound ($99 + $399 per workspace) | Predictable cost per client | Expensive at 10+ clients |
| Per-domain | Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | Familiar billing | Gets expensive across many domains; white-labeled PDFs need another paid add-on |
A worked example: ten clients at 50 prompts on three models fits Peec's $795 Scale tier per Prefer's September 2026 check. Under Profound's per-workspace pricing the same roster would run roughly $99 plus ten times $399. Run your own numbers, and add the tool's cost per response to your client pricing so you are not surprised in month four.
Questions to ask before you buy
- Which of the four white-label levels do you actually provide, and does it cover the AI features specifically?
- Can I see a client login with only their data and nothing from other accounts? Client isolation needs a real demo, not a slide.
- Are PDFs scheduled, and can the sender and footer be branded?
- What happens to the response allowance when one client adds prompts?
- Is API access included or paid? AthenaHQ, for example, charges for it.
- What are the Slack capabilities, concretely?
If you would rather outsource the program than run the tooling, a full-service agency is the other path. 1001 SEO Media runs AI search and GEO work for clients and uses Promptwatch for its own visibility tracking.
To keep browsing options, the GEO software directory at bestgeosoftware.com lists more platforms by category.
Which should you pick
If you want the most delivery features in one pooled plan, with branded client access, scheduled PDFs, a Looker connector and an API, start with Promptwatch's agency tiers. If you are already a Peec shop with light needs, ask hard questions about its white-label scope. If a custom domain is non-negotiable, price LLM Pulse's Partner plan against your client count. If you live in Looker Studio already, Otterly plus Agency Partner status works, but you are the one maintaining the dashboards. And if you need classic SEO and AI in one login, SE Ranking's Agency Pack is the economical route, provided the white-label covers the AI add-on.
Whatever you choose, run a two-week pilot with one real client, send them the actual report, and see whether they ask a question the tool cannot answer. That tells you more than any feature table.





